Maximum Impact Stamping Supplies

A little bit of this and that from Jo Eades – Independent Stampin’ Up!® Demonstrator

Sketch Challenge Time Again July 5, 2008

Filed under: Card Creations,Stamping,SU Creations — Jo @ 11:58 pm

I had time to complete this week’s sketch challenge over at 2 sketches 4 you.  This is a fantastic blog and I’m finding it really inspiring.

This week’s sketch was so pretty, I thought it would make a great  wedding/bridal card.  This is what I came up with

The card started out as being 8″ x 4″ (and fits into a standard DL envelope), however, I found it to be a bit too tall for what I wanted, so I trimmed a little off the top and it’s now 6-5/8 x 4.  I’m really enjoying making these non standard size cards.  The base is Very Vanilla and the patterned paper is from Spring Silhouettes.  The frame is from Frames with a Flourish and the sentiment (which reads now & forever) is from Occasional Greetings.  I used my Chocolate Chip marker to dot around the scallops to tie in with the frame and some Chocolate Chip 5/8″ Grosgrain ribbon.  The blue pearls are from KaiserCraft (Bliss).  I really love how this turned out!

Hope you’re all having a great weekend, thanks for looking!

Supplies:

Cardstock:  Very Vanilla, Spring Silhouettes DSP, Stamps:  Frames with a Flourish, Occassional Greetings,  Ink:  Chocolate Chip, Soft Sky, Chocolate Chip Marker,  Accessories:  Corner Rounder, Chocolate Chip 5/8″ Grosgrain Ribbon, KaiserCraft Pearls (in Bliss) and Dimensionals

 

12 Responses to “Sketch Challenge Time Again”

  1. Laura Davis Says:

    Wow this is beautiful!!! I love the simplicity:)
    Laura

  2. KristaB Says:

    Your card is beautiful – it has a very romantic feel to it : )

  3. lionblossom Says:

    What a nice card! Love the colours and the doodling.
    Hannari

  4. Marlene Says:

    Hey Jo, this is truely beautiful. Marls

  5. Sam Says:

    I love your card Jo, it is very elegant!!

    Cheers,
    Sam.

  6. Katie Says:

    This is beautiful…nice job!

    Katie

  7. Lea Lawson Says:

    This card is so soft and pretty!! I just love the light blue and white together! Great job with the sketch!

    ~Lea

  8. Lori Says:

    I love this card. The colors and simplicity are stunning ! Well done !

  9. DeeDee Says:

    This so lovely…..beautiful paper!!

  10. Curt OBrien Says:

    This is really very elegant! Beautiful! Best, Curt

  11. moralia Says:

    Another gorgeous card!! So elegant!! I hope you’re submitting your cards, ’cause they’re all gorgeous!! 🙂

  12. Tessa Says:

    Sorry to leave so many comments in one day! I am having fun looking through your blog and your ideas are wonderful! This one is so elegant and peaceful looking. You’ve put it together just perfectly!


Leave a Reply

